A Day in the Life

With hopes of giving you all a better sense of what I experience each day, I’m dedicating a post to pictures of some of the things I see nearly every day while in Accra. I’ll continue to post photos from my daily life over the next couple of weeks.

1. Goats: I share my neighborhood with many animals (roosters, crows, lizards, and dogs), but I think the most common animal around is the goat. Here’s one that likes to graze around the corner:

The Goat Down the Road

The Goat Down the Road

2. The Soccer Field: I try to get out on the soccer field at least once a week. Here’s a photo of the dirt field just around the corner from my house. It’s small, and we usually play 4 v 4. It allows each player to have lots of touches.

The local soccer field

The local soccer field

3. The University: We’re collaborating with researchers at the University of Ghana at Legon. It is an absolutely gorgeous campus, and I feel fortunate to be able to spend a fair amount of time there. In what can be an otherwise chaotic environment, the University stands out as a fairly peaceful place:

The University

The University

Leave a comment